• Yoga, health and beyond
  • (+961) 70 628426

Steps to Yoga

Steps to Yoga” sheds light on the principals, teachings, and practice of Yoga. 

The Six Pillars of Practice

These six pillars of practice are a way to easily transform your physical practice of asanas into an advanced yogic experience. These pillars all flow like small streams to form a big river of awareness and transcendence. Starting with mental presence and moving through different levels of maintaining the posture and silence it all moves forward to a more profound state of body and mind.
read more…

The 4 Paths of Yoga

The yogic tradition recognizes four main paths of yoga: Karma Yoga, Bhakti Yoga, Raja Yoga and Jnana Yoga. Each of these four paths is concerned in developing a different aspect of our system (Intellect, heart, body and mind) 
read more…

Sun Salutations (classic)

The Sun Salutation sequence is a series of 12 postures performed in synchronization with the breath in the beginning of practice. the Sanskrit name is Surya Namaskar.  Different schools have different versions of this sequence. Here you can learn more about the classic way of practicing  the salutations.
read more…

Basic Pranayamas

Kapalabhati and Anuloma Viloma are by far the most popular basic pranayamays. They are practiced to cleanse the body’s energy channels of all impurities that come from stressful modern life and to achieve more coherence in the activity of the brain.
read more…

Yoga Posrtures

Learn more about yoga postures, the way to perform them and their benefits both on the physical and subtle levels. 
read more…